Saying Goodbyes

Its been a busy 24 hours of packing and saying goodbyes to folks. I think that I have left instructions for all the folks at work that I need to and said my good byes there. I do really love what I do and I find it hard to disconnect in these really exciting times. It was even harder to say goodbye to my two beautiful girls this morning. Waiving to them as the bus drove off was very hard, I wanted to run down the road after it and hug them one last time. Then it was equally hard to see my wife’s car drive off as I was left at the airport to start on this great adventure.

So now I am checked onto my flight to Miami to meet my Mom where she can start to join in this blog with me!

Leave a Reply

